Webinar: Reporting of Employer Provided Healthcare Coverage on Form W-2

The IRS is hosting a free one-hour webinar,Reporting of Employer Provided Healthcare Coverage on Form W-2, Monday, October 31, at 1:00 p.m.

Date(s):October 31, 2011Time:2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 (MT); 11:00 a.m. (PT)Location:Your Home or OfficeContact:IRS SBSE Webinars; E-mail:sbse.webinars@irs.govEvent Information:

This FREE one-hour webinar is for:

EmployersTax professionalsAttorneysPayroll professionalsIndustry partnersSmall businessesLearn about:What changes employees will see in their Form W-2 due to the coverage reportingWhen employers must begin reporting the cost of coverage on the Form W-2Transitional relief for certain employers, plans, and situationsWhich employers need to report the cost of coverage on the Form W-2How employers will report the cost of coverage on the Form W-2What valuation methods employers can use to determine the amounts to report on the Form W-2

CPE credit is not being offered for this webinar. To register for this event, visit theInternal Revenue Service Webinar Registration Web Site.

If you experience difficulty viewing the event, please use the email option on the event page or call (888) 858-3240. This event will be archived on theIRS Video Portalfor later viewing approximately three weeks after the date of the event.

Sponsored by:IRS Small Business/Self-Employed Division